WA players named in AFL grand final day sprint

by admin on July 15th, 2018

filed under 苏州美甲美睫培训学校

Fremantle Docker young gun Darcy Tucker and West Coast Eagles speedster Lewis Jetta will both compete to be crowned the fastest AFL player in the country during Saturday’s grand final sprint.

North Melbourne’s Majak Daw, who is set to defend his 2015 title, named Lewis as a threat during an interview with NMFC苏州美甲美睫培训学校419论坛.

“There’s some pretty quick guys in this year like Lewis Jetta…I’m really competitive I don’t want to lose,” he said.

“It’s a bit of light-hearted fun and you get to meet the other guys on grand final day, but because I won it last year, I feel I have to give it my best.”

Jetta came third in the sprint while playing for the Sydney Swans in 2010.

Daw last year ran the 100 metre event in 11.16 seconds ahead of Adelaide’s Charlie Cameron and Sydney’s Dean Towers.

Fremantle’s Tucker, according to the club, is known for his endurance and posted a 15.3 beep test at the 2015 draft combine.

Former Docker James Walker is the only player representing a WA team to win the sprint since it started in 1977, taking out the title in 2003 and 2004.

Other players racing on Saturday include Adelaide’s Brodie Smith, Brisbane’s Mitch Robinson, Carlton’s Liam Sumner, Collingwood’s Jordan De Goey, Essendon’s Anthony McDonald-Tipingwuti, Geelong’s Jed Bews, Gold Coast’s Brandon Matera, GWS’s Stephen Coniglio, Hawthorn’s Billy Hartung, Melbourne’s Clayton Oliver, Port Adelaide’s Karl Amon, Richmond’s Alex Rance, St Kilda’s Dylan Roberton, Sydney’s James Rose and Western Bulldog’s Brad Lynch.

Meanwhile, potential West Coast recruit and dumped North Melbourne player Drew Petrie will try and defend his title in the Fox Footy’s Longest Kick competition at 10am EST on Saturday.

After booting the ball 60.4 metres into the Yarra River in 2015, Petrie is second favourite to win this year’s competition behind Adelaide’s Taylor Walker.

Other AFL competitors include Geelong’s Tom Hawkins, Melbourne’s Bernie Vince, GWS’ Jonathon Patton, Collingwood’s Brodie Grundy, Carlton’s Bryce Gibbs, St Kilda’s Leigh Montagna and Richmond’s Alex Rance.  [email protected] is ready to defend his Grand Final sprint crown #NMFCpic.twitter苏州美甲美睫培训学校/amlFyRFphr— North Melbourne (@NMFCOfficial) September 28, 2016

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美甲美睫培训学校.

Comments are closed.